Consumer reviews and reports on scam companies, bad products and services
Crossings Book Club
Crossings Book Club, Crossings.com Crossings.com, Crossings Book Club, Direct Brands Inc. BEWARE they are Stealing from and Defrauding their LOYAL cus
30th of Jan, 2011 by
Let me first begin by informing folks that this company is owned and operated by Direct Brands Inc. Who does happen to be a member of the BBB. They have several different addresses and phone numbers as they own and operate several different 'brands' if you look them up on BBB's site it shows all their A.K.A.'s I am very upset with how this so called 'Christian book club', has treated me! I have been a LOYAL customer for more than a year now, I signed up for the club knowing full well that in doing so I was making a specific commitment to purchase a particular amount of items within a specific time period, which I did complete in every way and have every bit of documentation proving that, And fully intending to remain a LOYAL CUSTOMER for many years to come! But apparently that's something that this company doesn't care to have! The last order in the amount of $32.63 I made and paid for in full on 12-6-10, #40638229, specifically to fulfill my commitment, as well as to provide Christmas gifts to my mother, my sister and my eldest daughter. I have always received my orders from them withing a 3 week time period... Well, not this time, So I decide to call them on 1/20/11 to find out what is going on with my order... I'm told that "apparently the order was returned undelivered" , ok, so she tells me she will reship it right away and apologizes for the long delay, I think ok, Everyone makes mistakes sometimes, they're extremely late but at least I will be able to get the books to my family members soon so no harm, no foul... Then I log into my bank account on 1/24/11, and see an additional charge of $34.63 to crossings.com! So I try to call them, nothing, so I email them to find out what they're charging me an additional $34.63 for and for them to please fix this problem as I have already paid for the order. I get the automated "we will get back to you" email response, so I wait. Then on 1/26/11 I get their email response as follows ; Dear Member, We apologize for any inconvenience. Unfortunately, your account has been suspended. At this time we are unable to send the selection(s) you ordered.

When you joined Crossings Book Club you agreed to purchase 3 books in 1 year. You have not purchased your required number of books in the specified time frame. We consider this a failure to abide by the terms of your original agreement with us. Since you have not lived up to this aspect of your membership agreement, we have found it necessary to suspend your account and to add a charge for the books which you agreed to buy when you joined the club, but have yet to purchase. Since the total balance due of $40.78 has been paid, you will be sent a catalog and redeemable contract fulfillment book vouchers to select the book(s) you choose to receive, and your book club account will be reactivated. Your book(s) will be shipped at no additional charge once you redeem your voucher(s). We appreciate your understanding and cooperation. Since the shipment we sent never reached you, we have credited back to your account. If you paid by credit/debit card, we've issued a credit to the card that was charged. We have checked our records and have found that your reshipment orders is cancelled. First you need to redeem the contract fulfillment voucher in order to receive additional orders. Simply visit us online at: or any of our catalogs You can use the search tool on our Web site to find the books or authors that interest you. Please choose 2 book(s). Just e-mail us with your choice(s). We'll send your order as soon as we hear from you. If you ever have any questions or comments regarding our club or your account with us, feel free to contact at this e-mail address. Also, our members have expressed interest in an automated system which would allow them to access account information. We created the Automated Answering Service with these requests in mind. Our Automated Answering Service 1-888-954-2665 is available from 5:30 AM Sunday through 2:30 AM Sunday, Eastern Time. It allows you to place an order, verify account balance and last payment information, pay an existing balance with a credit card, as well as respond to your monthly selection. Many members find this a quick and efficient method to perform account business. If you prefer to speak to a Customer Service Representative, our telephone number is (717) 918-2665, available Monday through Friday between 8:00 AM and 5:00 PM, Eastern Time. Of course, you always have the option of writing us at Member Service Center, PO Box 916400, Rantoul, IL 61866. If we may be of further service, please don't hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Jessica Customer Service

Why would they suspend my account and cancel my reshipment!?! And I most certainly did fulfill my commitment and as mentioned before have all documentation proving that! Obviously worried, I log into my bank account and discover that they did refund the one of the charges of $33.63 but I can't believe it, they have charged me again! This time in the amount of $40.78 for not fulfilling my commitment! So they are trying to cheat me out of my order and steal my money when this whole issue is obviously because of their shipping mistake! And they have the gall to ask me to order 2 more books from them!?! Wow! Of course I emailed them right back asking why on earth they would do this! As of today 1/31/10 I still haven't heard anything back! I will try calling them again tomorrow, regardless if they finally send me an email response or not. This may seem like a small amount of $ and not worth the hassle to some, but it's the principal of it. I refuse to allow any person, let alone a company who are held to certain laws of practice take cheat me and steal from me! And I want to help make sure they don't do this to other customers!

There is no way they're going to get one over on this customer, I will follow through with this all the way to courts if I have to! And I will be posting updates as they occur!

Post your Comment

Complaint Details


Get new code


 

Recently Updated Reports

1
4 hours 8 minutes ago by clara harry
Real spell caster from africa - Africa Magic work for me.
Hello every body Am CLARA HARRY, from USA, Dr, )OGUDO is the only Traditional root and herbs man...
2
6 hours 51 minutes ago by Frank Steele
Manuel W Clark, Manny Clark, Willie Clark, J Clark, Sean Clark - fraud, scam, investment, bridge money, mortgage fraud,...
Now they are claiming that he is dead, I'm sure he just in the next state scamming a new set...
3
7 hours 2 minutes ago by sam smith
Marco Kowlowski Scam & Review - Fraudulent product
"If our group of Australians and New Zealanders had done our due diligence thoroughly, we...
4
1 days ago by Augusta
Saladeko spell - Money Back Guarantee
I have been into spell casting for over 6months but I have not been able to record any success I...
5
1 days ago by Augusta
new spell scam - took my money
FIX YOUR MARRIAGE TODAY. STOP YOUR PARTNER FROM CHEATING. CHASE AWAY EVILS, BAD LUCK AND WITCHES....
6
1 days ago by Augusta
newest spell scam - took money
FIX YOUR MARRIAGE TODAY. STOP YOUR PARTNER FROM CHEATING. CHASE AWAY EVILS, BAD LUCK AND WITCHES....
7
1 days ago by dumps20
SELL CVV GOOD balance !!! http://sellccvv.com/ - SELL CVV GOOD balance !!! http://sellccvv.com/
ATM CASH OUT :http://www.vcvv.org/ WE Selling cc Dumps Track 1& 2 fullz login PRICE* US:...
8
1 days ago by dumps20
Hacker Cvv - Sell Cvv/Ccv Good And Fresh All Country ! - Hacker Cvv - Sell Cvv/Ccv Good And Fresh All Country !
Hi all ! Welcome to my services. http://www.vcvv.org/ -WE only sell cvv & fullz ...
9
1 days ago by dumps20
Sell dumps Many Country For ATM Cashout: http://www.vcvv.org/ - Sell dumps Many Country For ATM Cashout:...
Hello everyone. WE Selling/Wholesale cvv live cheapes . My website : http://www.vcvv.org/ . We...
10
1 days ago by dumps20
SELL CVV GOOD balance !!! http://sellccvv.com/ - SELL CVV GOOD balance !!! http://sellccvv.com/
ATM CASH OUT :http://www.vcvv.org/ WE Selling cc Dumps Track 1& 2 fullz login PRICE* US:...
ARDVERTISEMENT
Internet Removal?
www.InternetReputation.com
Learn now we can help you remove information from the Internet.
Need Removal?
www.ReputationChanger.com
Hides unwanted information from showing up on the internet.
     

User Registration

Already a ScamExposure.com member? Log in now.
Username
E-mail address
Password
 
Get new code

User Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of ScamExposure.com? Register now.
E-mail address
Password
Forgot your password?
E-mail address
Back
Loading, please wait...
Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in