Consumer reviews and reports on scam companies, bad products and services
Healing Watters Spa Brandy Watters The BBB report of incident. Do not use mobile business as you will never get resolution for bad service Ocoee, Flo
17th of Nov, 2011 by User728992
Brandy only writes her side on the BBB report. She didn't respond at first within time frame so it was closed giving her business a F rating (lowest rating from A+ to F). She continues to lie and changed on her rebuttal that she misspells clients names as she simply doesn't care or respects clients when I stated several times my name was misspelled and mispronounced. Also it is libel not slander, as Brandy's legal knowledge is as vast as her massage skills. She keeps blaming me for others who report her bad service and tries to get it taken off yelp and other sites. Here is what really happened. What do I have to lie about the service as I am the one who got ripped off. She didn't give me any specials nor was a tip given for bad and shortened service. Location Involved: (Same as above) Consumer's Original Complaint : I had contacted Brandy and expressed my complaint that when she did a 90 minute mobile massage at my house that she was only there for 75 minutes total which only 70 minutes was actual massage time. A similar complaint was made and Brandy offered a full refund and aComplimentary future massage. I expressed to Brandy I wanted full refund only. She has since not returned my emails or phone calls. I am requested the BBB assistance to resolve this issue as I did not get the services I paid for or the offer to get my refund. Product_Or_Service: 90 minute mobile massage Consumer's Desired Resolution: DesiredSettlementID: Refund$75 was what I paid Brandy for 90 minute massage BBB Processing 09/18/2011 web BBB Case Received by BBB 09/22/2011 rri BBB Case Reviewed by BBB 09/22/2011 Otto EMAIL Send Acknowledgement to Consumer 09/22/2011 Otto MAIL Notify Business of Dispute 10/10/2011 OttO BBB No response to first notice to business 10/10/2011 OttO EMAIL Consumer - Have You Heard From the Company 10/10/2011 OttO MAIL Reminder of Dispute to Business 10/21/2011 OttO BBB No Response received from Business on 2nd Notice 10/21/2011 rri BBB Inform Consumer No Response from Business 10/21/2011 Otto EMAIL Inform Consumer - Case Closed UNANSWERED 10/21/2011 Otto MAIL Inform Business - Case Closed UNANSWERED 10/21/2011 Otto BBB Case Closed - UNANSWERED 10/24/2011 rri BBB ReOpen the Complaint 10/24/2011 rri BBB RECEIVE BUSINESS RESPONSE : Business supplied email: [email protected] Use this address for any contact with the Better Business Bureau 10/24/2011 rri BBB RECEIVE BUSINESS RESPONSE : Thank you for contacting me. Mai Hammond was an email subscriber to Brandy L Watters, LMT / Healing Watters Spa email since September 2010. In November 2010 there was an email special in home or office massage 60 minutes for $65 and receive 30 minutes free. Mia Hammond had an in home massage for the special and paid $65 for the service and added a $10 tip totalling $75. She did not indicate any dissatisfaction with the service. Later that month she later stopped by our booth at a networking event and received a complimentary 15 minute chair massage and again left her card for future business and introduced her friends and co-workers to myself and staff. She did not indicate any dissatisfaction of any services received at this point either. Mia Hammond remained on our mail list till Sept 2011 where she requested to be unsubscribed. I have received contact from Mia Hammond through text messaging and email. I have attempt to contact her via PHONE as she has requested not to be contacted email nor text messaging and she has not taken my call. I am not sure of any spa, massage service or company at that offering refunds of service nor tip almost 10 months after service is rendered. I do thank her for her feedback and did offer her a discount for future service as I do not want anyone to have feelings such as hers towards anyone for such a long time but she did turn it away. I will not be offering a refund at this time. If in the future Mia Hammond or any of our customer's have a complaint or issue please do so at the time of service or within 3 days of receiving a service. Thank you for this opportunity to leave a comment to this situation. I also ask that Mia Hammond no longer leave reviews online nor under a false name as this will be seen as slander and legal action will be taken. 10/24/2011 rri EMAIL Forward Business response to Consumer 10/24/2011 WEB BBB BBB REVIEWS CONSUMER REBUTTAL TO BUSINESS RESPONSE : (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I will address as in the order. I have been asking for a refund for awhile. I did not get any discounts from Brandy for extra time when I did her services. A few months later, I saw Brandy at a networking event where I did not introduce her services to any coworkers or leave a card with her. That part is false. I got a chair massage from a man named Sha'Ron for maybe 5 minutes, not 15, as it seems Brandy is not good with time. Brandy made a comment about texting me, which I had asked to be removed from her texting network. I had told her at the time I did not get a full 90 minute massage and asked if I could get a partial refund for services I did not receive. She made no attempts to resolve the matter until she found out how upset I was with the situation when I made other comments to her that I was dissatisfied with the service that she finally agreed to give me a refund. She kept thinking it was over a year ago, but this has been almost a year later (until I advised her it was November that I had the service done--this is the only thing that is truthful in her response to the BBB) that I received services and letting her know I was not satisfied that she FINALLY agreed to a refund. I had called and left her several messages to meet up for a refund which I had no response. I even sent her a paypal link to refund me if meeting up was an issue. She ignored my calls, text and emails in regards to following through with a refund. This is why I asked the BBB to help me on this complaint. I know she had my comment filtered as she didn't want any negative comments on her business, but I was only speaking the truth. I do not know why she is accusing me of leaving reviews under a false name as I know she is well aware that I am displeased with her services. At this rate, I have already realized she will never refund me as stated. That her word is not worth anything, and services even worth less. I just hope others do NOT get bad service from Brandy and are aware of the services that I have received. Also, the lack of follow up or customer service on behalf of Brandy. Please advise Brandy my name is Mai and not Mia. Thank you. 10/24/2011 BBB MORE INFO RECEIVED FROM THE CONSUMER : I do believe this would have been resolved had there been an office or somewhere I could go to see Brandy or anyone from her company. I have learned my lesson about "mobile" services and that the owner will call you when they want to on their time. There is no one there to help you when you need them, as there is no physical building or employees to see. I am not satisfied with this complaint, and I am upset at the response and accusation Brandy wrote. Thank you for your help. 10/25/2011 rri BBB MORE INFO RECEIVED FROM THE CONSUMER : I had left several messages to Brandy who never returned my calls to schedule a refund in September. I even sent a Paypal invoice on Sept 19, 2011 which was ignored which is why I sent in a complaint with BBB. 10/25/2011 rri MAIL Forward Consumer Rebuttal to Business 10/26/2011 WEB BBB RECEIVED BUSINESS' REBUTTAL RESPONSE : Thank you for your feedback. I do not wish to go back and forth about this situation as it has already taken too much of your time and mine as well. Mia Hammond's perception of the situation is her reality. Mai Hammond did not contact me or my company until September 2011 about her dissatisfaction of the service and expressed wanting a refund for a service she received back in November 2010. In November 2010, the gentleman at the networking event was a representative of Healing Watters Spa. I have never offered Mai Hammond a refund for the services. Mai Hammond's request for reimbursement is out of the statute of limitations for a refund for the service. However; I will offer $10 refund towards the minutes she feels she did not receive. Healing Watters Spa is a small company that offers mobile massages in the comfort of customers homes and offices. Thank you again for your time. 10/28/2011 swa EMAIL Send Business' Rebuttal Response to Consumer 10/28/2011 WEB BBB CONSUMER REJECTS BUSINESS' FINAL OFFER : (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Brandy Watters called me in September 2011 to state she would give me full refund of $75. This is why i called her several times to meet me for refund and sent paypal request if she didn't want to meet me. She had made no mention of limitations on any return policy. If she is so apt to apply this policy, I have noticed she is very willing in giving refund on services which have had negative reviews on (just an observation). The point of why this complaint was initiated is that Brandy did not give me the service I paid for and also she did not refund my money as promised. I am not satisfied with this until I get refund per Brandy as stated. Now she is going back on her word. 10/28/2011 BBB MORE INFO RECEIVED FROM THE CONSUMER : Another thing, it was January 2011 when I met the gentleman named Sha'Ron not November 2010. Brandy Watters seems to not recall facts accurately, which is how I feel about her now denying offering a refund which I have been patiently waiting for almost a year and finally thought it would be resolved in September 2011 when she acknowledged my complaint and offered refund of $75.00 10/28/2011 BBB MORE INFO RECEIVED FROM THE CONSUMER : I would also like to add that I am not sure why Brandy Watters states that she only received communication via email and text only. Per her phone conversation in September 2011 where she stated she would refund me, she said she didn't receive any of my emails since I unsubscribed from her mail blast list (solicitation and news email that she sends out) so this is untrue from her stating we communicate via email. How can she say received any emails of mine if she said she is blocked from receiving messages from me since I unsubscribed from her? I did send some when she did not call me and I even sent one text message to her (since it seemed to be her preference to communicate) but never received a response as that is what she had told me as an explanation for not emailing me back.

Post your Comment

Complaint Details

Get new code


Recently Updated Reports

2 days ago by User90356
Rod Jacobs, Rapist Landlord - Rod Jacobs, Rapist Landlord
There is this sick Negro pervert, by the name of Rod Jacobs, who lives at 520 2nd Avenue,...
3 days ago by davidanderson
CUBAAZ ICO Scam Exposed!! - I worked for 6 months on daily basis but CEO of Cubaaz...
CUBAAZ ICO Scam Exposed!! CEO of Cubaaz, Mickael Mosse didn't pay a single penny to their...
3 days ago by davidanderson
CUBAAZ Company - I worked for Cubaaz for 6 months but Mickael Mosse, CEO of...
CUBAAZ ICO Scam Exposed!! CEO of Cubaaz, Mickael Mosse didn't pay a single penny to their...
4 days ago by Watchman6880
Tressa Duniphan - Tressa Duniphan Brittany Meyersberger Beware Master Con...
Bountyhunter7, I am the OP. I never saw any of these comments over the years. If you see my reply...
6 days ago by sanjivrathore
CUBAAZ SCAM Exposed!!! - Cubaaz didn't pay a Single penny to their Employees...
CEO of Cubaaz, Mickael Mosse didn't pay a single penny to their Employees. Mickael Mosse...
7 days ago by User49562
CUBAAZ Company - I worked for Cubaaz for 6 months but Mickael Mosse, CEO of...
CEO of Cubaaz, Mickael Mosse didn't pay a single penny to their Employees. Mickael Mosse...
8 days ago by fareena24
Four boy trucking owner - The owner of four boy trucking is fuck up. Robbing...
The owner of four boys trucking company shahab Roy khan took the amount of $8, 000 to do a job for...
10 days ago by Triniwoman346
Roy SHAHAB Khan - SCAM ARTIST claims he does TAX LEINS but STEALS your MONEY!
I have been dealing with this man for over a month. Gave him $2200 in cash and was supposed to...
12 days ago by Richard B. Davidson
Roy DeFranco of Hudson Bay Company New York City - Hiring Sex Workers From!
This post is complete BS, and obviously written by someone who is envious and jealous. Nicole...
15 days ago by annu
yes chockalingam is a fraud now they have changed his company name virkshatech

User Registration

Already a member? Log in now.
E-mail address
Get new code

User Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Register now.
E-mail address
Forgot your password?
E-mail address
Loading, please wait...
Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in