Consumer reviews and reports on scam companies, bad products and services
City Hall Restaurant
City Hall Restaurant Changed Credit Card Receipt & Served Inedible Food Keller, Texas
7th of Jun, 2011 by User772268
My husband and I were at City Hall on Saturday, June 4, 2011, and it was the worst experience I've ever had at "fine food" restaurant. We made reservations for 8 p.m. but arrived about 15 minutes early. The French gentleman at the podium told us not to worry, to go have a seat in the bar and he would get our table ready and seat us in 5 minutes. We went to the bar and I asked the bartender for a wine list. She promptly told me they had a wine list but were in the process of changing it and many of the wines on it were no longer available. I asked what
wines she had and she could not tell me nor would she let me see the old wine list to at least try to pick something. She suggested a glass of malbec, which I took. My husband then watched as the man at the podium seat a table of four and a table for two and did not appear to be getting our table ready. My husband went to ask and the man was very rude to him and told him he would get to it when he could. When our table was ready, the bartender was no where to be found. As I was picking up my glass of wine to walk to the table, she came running up and rudely told me that I had to close my tab. I closed my tab but because I had such a bad experience with her, I left her a small tip. However, when I checked my bank statement online a few days later, she changed the tip I gave her and made it a 35% tip. I have reported this to my bank and to the restaurant but with no response from City Hall. We were seated at our table without menus. When our waiter finally arrived, he asked if we were ready to order. We said we haven't even gotten menus. He apologized and went to grab us menus. My husband ordered the prime rib and I ordered the cedar plank salmon. We both ordered salads as well. The salads arrived promptly but then I noticed others had bread on their table and we were never offered any. I asked for bread and it took until we were half way through our entrees before it finally arrived. My salmon was so horrible, I was only able to eat two bites of it. It tasted old, fishy and like it had been frozen for a long period of time. I complained to the waiter but all he could say was "sorry." I have since read in these reviews that they don't even cook the salmon on a wood plank grill and instead do it on the regular grill. This wasn't a cheap dish and I've had better fish from Long John Silvers. My husband's prime rib did taste good although it was over salted.

Post your Comment

Complaint Details

Get new code


Recently Updated Reports

894 days ago by thestoryofdianegerrish
goldendoodle world - goldendoodle world lake ridge kennels Vulgar,...
I just came across this page a few minutes ago. I am Sandra Johnson and although this page was...
1119 days ago by freeinfofraud - Unable to withdraw funds
Bitky be Aware! Unable to withdraw money! Bitky idoes not allow you to withdraw your funds, do...
1123 days ago by ned l.
Bi Polar Bullies - Bi Polar Bullies Kennel Karen Wolfe BUYERS BEWERE OF THIS...
thank you for bringing this to my name is Karen Wolfe, i'm the owner of...
1124 days ago by ned l.
ServiceMagic ServiceMagic scams and cheats contractors...
Jason - I'm sorry to hear about your experiences with your leads recently. The leads that...

Top Reports


User Registration

Already a member? Log in now.
E-mail address
Get new code

User Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Register now.
E-mail address
Forgot your password?
E-mail address
Loading, please wait...
Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in