Consumer reviews and reports on scam companies, bad products and services
Omni Tech Computer
Omni Tech Computer Support Desperate fix ripoff Internet
11th of Jun, 2011 by User484346
I was desperate to find out what was going on with my computer. Searched the internet and came across Omni Tech Computer Support. I paid $299.99 and have had to contact them 4-5 times with no results. As a matter of fact, my computer runs worse now than before obtaining their services.
They run "clean up" programs on your computer (remotely) which you can do yourself.
Yesterday, after another day of frustration, I contacted them again... it took 2 hours to do NOTHING!
I finally asked the person if he/she knew what they were doing and they DISCONNECTED. I am going to ask for a refund, doubt that I will get it. Please do not use their services. scam!
Comments
3617 days ago by Omnitechsupport
The customer contacted us through chat on June 11th 2011, with an Issue “Computer is slow and Google chrome to be downloaded” and paid $299.99 and signed-up for the Yearly Plan. Accordingly our technician worked on the issue. The issue was resolved and the customer also confirmed for the same.

Below is the chat transcript of issue resolution confirmation:

MS- L1- Tech 3: I have resolved all the issues.
MS- L1- Tech 3: Please have a check and confirm the same.
Debbie Crawford: Flock?
Debbie Crawford: can you tell me how I am connected to the internet?
MS- L1- Tech 3: You have connected through LAN.
Debbie Crawford: ok, and Google chrome is up and running now?
MS- L1- Tech 3: Yes, you can go ahead and check it.
Debbie Crawford: ok
Debbie Crawford: can you get rid of all the other browsers besides Google?
MS- L1- Tech 3: Other than Google, you had flock and opera, which I have removed from the computer.
Debbie Crawford: No Mozilla?
MS- L1- Tech 3: Okay, let me have a check on it.
MS- L1- Tech 3: Mozilla is not in the computer.
Debbie Crawford: ok
Debbie Crawford: when you went through programs, AVG still there
MS- L1- Tech 3: I have removed the unwanted applications.
Debbie Crawford: Thank you
MS- L1- Tech 3: Thank you for your appreciation.
MS- L1- Tech 3: I am glad that I was able to help you.
Debbie Crawford: Me too and I do appreciate it greatly
Debbie Crawford: Thank you.
Thank you for contacting OmniTech support.
Please feel free to contact us for further assistance.
We will be available for you 24/7 365 days.
May I go ahead and end the session?
Yes

On June 9th 2011, customer contacted us through chat with an issue “Unable to launch application and need to schedule Optimization”. Accordingly our technician worked on the issue. The issue was resolved and the customer also confirmed for the same.

Below is the chat transcript of issue resolution confirmation:

8:01 CC- Tech 5: Now please have a check.
8:02 Debbie Crawford: looks like it's working now
8:02 Debbie Crawford: question... do I have to be on the computer for it to be optimized?
8:03 CC- Tech 5: Please stay online while I have a check.
8:03 Debbie Crawford: k
8:12 CC- Tech 5: Debbie, I scheduled Optimization on your computer.
8:12 CC- Tech 5: Optimization will start after 20 minutes.
8:13 Debbie Crawford: ok, so just leave it alone and it will be completed?
8:13 CC- Tech 5: You can leave the computer and go ahead with your work.
8:13 CC- Tech 5: Yes.
8:13 Debbie Crawford: Thank you so very much for your patience with this issue
8:13 CC- Tech 5: Okay.

As customer requested for optimization, On the same day we performed the optimization on the customer’s computer.

06062011-Debbie Crawford -Yearly($299.99)
F1 Maintenance completed on 06/08/2011
Start Time:9:02 AM
End Time:10:58 AM
Customer Feedback Report Sent
Kayako ID:CLB-757072

On the same day customer contacted us through chat with an different issue “Chrome not working”, the issue was not resolved as the connection was lost, while working on the issue.

We have always been a company where we want our customers to be 100% delighted with their purchases. Even though we had performed some work, on the same day June 9th, 2011, we called to the customer’s contact number that he had provided us. We requested the customer to connect back to us, But unfortunately it reached voice mail so left a detailed voice mail. We also have sent a mail to the customer to connect back to us if the issue remains unresolved.

On June 13th 2011, the customer mailed and requested for the refund stating that his issue was unresolved. But, while resolving the issue, chat got disconnected. We followed up the customer to connect back to us, but customer never responded to our follow up.

As per the customer’s request we have refunded the amount of $205.01, after deducting $94.98 for ( Initial Issue Resolution + Optimization + Cancellation Charges) as per our terms and policy. We want our customers to be happy.

The transaction details of the refund initiated are given below:

Amount Refunded: $205.01.
Date of initiated refund: June 13th 2011.

Transaction Approved:
----------------------
Auth Code: 243589182
Ref #: 243579159

On the same day we called the customer to inform about the refund status, But unfortunately it reached voice mail so left a detailed voice mail. We also have sent a mail to the customer informing the refund status provided with transaction details as well as deduction charges as per our policy.

Customer has claimed that we are not going to refund to the customer. But we want our customer to be happy. It’s clearly visible from her complaint that she is impatient. She had requested for refund on June 13th 2011, and accordingly we have refunded on the same day.

We rip-off no one. We provide quality, affordable technical support. That’s why we have earned an A+ BBB rating.

Post your Comment

Complaint Details


Get new code


 

Recently Updated Reports

1
409 days ago by thestoryofdianegerrish
goldendoodle world - goldendoodle world lake ridge kennels Vulgar,...
I just came across this page a few minutes ago. I am Sandra Johnson and although this page was...
2
634 days ago by freeinfofraud
Bitky.io - Unable to withdraw funds
Bitky be Aware! Unable to withdraw money! Bitky idoes not allow you to withdraw your funds, do...
4
638 days ago by ned l.
Bi Polar Bullies - Bi Polar Bullies Kennel Karen Wolfe BUYERS BEWERE OF THIS...
thank you for bringing this to my attention...my name is Karen Wolfe, i'm the owner of...
7
639 days ago by ned l.
ServiceMagic ServiceMagic scams and cheats contractors...
Jason - I'm sorry to hear about your experiences with your leads recently. The leads that...
     

User Registration

Already a ScamExposure.com member? Log in now.
Username
E-mail address
Password
 
Get new code

User Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of ScamExposure.com? Register now.
E-mail address
Password
Forgot your password?
E-mail address
Back
Loading, please wait...
Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in