Consumer reviews and reports on scam companies, bad products and services
PCmicrostore.com
PCmicrostore.com promptly canceled my order, but.... Internet
27th of Aug, 2011 by User411348
So I've been late to the HP touchpad search. Found a 64GB at www.pcmicrostore.com for $251.51 - too good to be true, right? I submitted an order with payment even though it was out of stock. Got an email <1 hour later canceling the order stating: "We are sorry to report that we will not be able to obtain the following item from your order: “HP SMART BUY TOUCHPAD 1.5G 64GB WL WHITE (FB456UT#ABA)” Though we had expected to be able to send this item to you, we’ve since found that it is not available from any of our sources at this time. We realize this is disappointing news to hear, and we apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you. We have cancelled this item from your order. Your credit card will NOT BE CHARGED for this item because you only pay for items when we ship them to you. Your order is now closed."
So kudos for realizing that they don't have stock, not charging my card, and canceling the order all in <1 hour. But later the same day, the price for the HP touchpad 64GB got updated to $820.26 and still available to order even though the status remained out of stock. If they were kind enough to cancel my order, why update the price and still allow other people to order the same thing?

Post your Comment

Complaint Details


Get new code


 

Recently Updated Reports

1
585 days ago by thestoryofdianegerrish
goldendoodle world - goldendoodle world lake ridge kennels Vulgar,...
I just came across this page a few minutes ago. I am Sandra Johnson and although this page was...
2
810 days ago by freeinfofraud
Bitky.io - Unable to withdraw funds
Bitky be Aware! Unable to withdraw money! Bitky idoes not allow you to withdraw your funds, do...
4
814 days ago by ned l.
Bi Polar Bullies - Bi Polar Bullies Kennel Karen Wolfe BUYERS BEWERE OF THIS...
thank you for bringing this to my attention...my name is Karen Wolfe, i'm the owner of...
7
815 days ago by ned l.
ServiceMagic ServiceMagic scams and cheats contractors...
Jason - I'm sorry to hear about your experiences with your leads recently. The leads that...
     

User Registration

Already a ScamExposure.com member? Log in now.
Username
E-mail address
Password
 
Get new code

User Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of ScamExposure.com? Register now.
E-mail address
Password
Forgot your password?
E-mail address
Back
Loading, please wait...
Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in