|Shine Time Auto|
|Shine Time Auto Detailing Mississauga Deal Find Shine Time Auto! BEWARE! They take your money and don't give you a wash! Mississauga, Ontario |
|18th of Sep, 2011 by User580710 |
|I bought a voucher off dealfind.ca for this car wash for $39.99. Have been trying to get an appointment for over a month. They are a fly by night operator. I stopped by one evening on my way home from work and found a shady car wash and literally 2 dudes trying to clean a car with a bucket of water. I asked them why am I not getting an appointment and they were very rude and told us to keep calling back. They are very busy. 2 of my friends had a similar experience. We had to call dealfind to get a refund from this scam.|
|Good day, |
This is the Customer Service Manager at Dealfind and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We go through great lengths to ensure that our vendors are reputable and provide our customers with excellent service. I am happy you were able to contact us to get a full refund. If you have any other questions or need any assistance please contact us directly and we will be more than happy to assist you!
Thank you for using Dealfind!
|This guy is a crook, big time I arranged for an appointment at 12pm, when I arrived he told me to go back home. The next time I called I arranged for 10 am. He was not there I called him he said come back at 12, I waited till 1 called him he said come back on Monday.|
Dealfind should ban guys like this as it gives a bad reputation. It would not be so bad but I had my 2 yr old in the car who had to ensure this mess about.
|The guys at Shine Time Auto are definitely crooks and I will never go back and I advise anyone reading this to avoid this place. Like everyone else above, I had a deal-find for $40 to receive the $295.00 car treatment, which I was told included everything from exterior to interior washes, to polishing and waxing, to tire-shines but I was aware that it did not include the shampooing of the seats. I called in to make an appointment one night and the owner, Chris, told me to come in at 9am the next morning.|
Upon arriving at this place about 5 minutes late, I looked around and found that Shine Time was actually part of a larger "do-it-yourself" type carwash establishment and they were renting ONE and ONLY ONE of the 6 or 7 garage spaces for their business.
I saw that there were 5 other cars ahead of me in the queue, who had apparently all had the same 9am appointment made and when I asked the detailer how long my car will take, he said, "I hope to have it done by around 2-2:30pm and latest by 3, but I'll call you". Alright, fair enough - I dropped my car off with him and went home.
At 2:30, I get a call from Chris (who was never at the actual detailing location), saying that my seats looked "horrible" and tried selling me on the idea that he's offering me a great deal to shampoo and clean my seats and that they would look as good as new. He said that it would cost me an additional $42 + $8 in taxes and that I have to pay the gentleman cleaning my car in cash because they do not accept credit/debit at the actual detailer. I agreed on the one condition that the 2 stains that were on my seats got cleaned and he assured me they would and that my car would be ready by maximum 3:00pm.
When I got to the dealer 10 mins before 3pm, I saw that my car was still in the garage and that the detailer had only just started drying it. half an hour later, the car was ready but when I got into it, the seats were so effing wet that you could have wrung a full gallon of water from them. I asked the detailer if this was normal and he said "yeah, just give it a couple of hours to dry and you should be fine". I told him that Chris had given me a call to ask me if I wanted to do my seats and the detailer smirked and said he had already done them a few hours ago...i.e before Chris had called me to scam me into this.
I left the shop in my car, who's interior was so soaked that I was scared it would rust the body of the car from the inside out and by the time I got home, the front passenger seat had started to dry off a little bit and the same stain that I specifically asked to have cleaned was revealed yet again. I was thoroughly pissed at this point. Not only that, but when I got out of my car to give it a more thorough inspection, i noticed that the entire front bumper had chemical stains all over it; indicative that the detailer just didn't do a good job at all. Nevertheless, I had to get the hose and wash and dry that stuff off myself. It came off so easily that I also realized that there was definitely no wax or polish on the car at all - again, another promise that didn't come true.
Long story short, this place promises a $295 service and gives you $20 worth of exterior clean and interior wipe-down and that's pretty much it. My tires were not shined, my seats were not shampooed, my windows were smudged, and I was scammed. Avoid this place at all costs - it is definitely not worth the hassle or the disappointment.
|I had the same trouble with a Shine Time Auto Detailing deal through Buytopia. These guys need to be banned from every coupon site. They need to be shut down. They were untrustworthy, the two owners Zen and Chris contradicted each other when it came to the services they offered and the prices, they shifted the blame to the other one depending on who you were talking to. They stood me up for an appointment (total no show) and when I called to rebook, I arrived on time for my appointment only to hear they couldn't take my car until 4 hours later. Zen was terribly rude and irreverent to customers. They tried to upsell the shampoo-ing scam despite it being part of the deal I bought. Then, they suggested I had to pay double the tax because they thought I had bought a different deal, revealing that they arbitrarily set the "original price" on deals (regardless of the services delivered), just so they can collect the tax money. STAY AWAY!|
Post your Comment