Consumer reviews and reports on scam companies, bad products and services
Todo Es Home
Todo Es Home Decore Todo Es Custome Deore, Todo Es Home and Garden, Needle and Shears, Todo es Inc. The Company has owed me a refund for products not
26th of Mar, 2011 by User490941
I placed an order with Todo es Home Decore for some custom made slip covers for my 2 couches and a chair and ottoman on January 19th, 2010. At the time of the order they stated they needed a 50% discount to process the order, and when it went into production and the slip covers were being made they would charge my credit card the other 50%. The company also stated they had a 6-8 week turn around to get the product to the customer. After 4 weeks I received another charge on my credit card from the company with no phone call or email notifing me that they were charging me the balance that was on February 16, 2010. After email after email weekly and phone calls weekly I finally got someone to answer my email and that was in June of 2010. I informed them that I wanted a refund from the company because they stated they could no long provide the covers I had ordered because the material was not available. That was after they were suppose to be in production in February and 5 months later I found this out. They stated they would refund my entire amount in June 2010. Then the communication stopped again, I filed a complaint with the BBB abou this company after they having it for over 4 weeks and trying to get in touch with the company they finally told me that they were closing my case because they could not get a response from Todo es Home Decore. So then In July I filed a complain with the Attorney Generals Office to inform them what was going on with a company in there state. Finally in November the company told the Attorney Generals office they would be refunding me my money that month. After that then nothing. The Attorney Generals office closed the case saying they were going to pay and all was good. Then came December, January still no response I contacted the Attorney Generals office again and stated the company is not responding to emails or phone calls no refund has been made and no communication. The Attorney Generals office got back involved and now they are suppose to refund my money in the first of April 1 week away, however with placing a complaint on the complaint board for the internet, the BBB has them rated at a "F" rating and the Attorney Generals office has several complaints against this company. I would think twice before I invest in this company, the refund amount is $756.85 due and owed to me for over 14 months now. Think about it, there website looks great but they have major communication issues and work ethic issues.
4022 days ago by HollyWeik
Agree on all counts. I ordered a slipcover several years ago and was very happy. I ordered a new one in a different color and received it 6 months later. It didn't fit, so I returned it for a refund. That was in Feb 11. I'm still waiting for the "repaired" warranted product. BBB in Laredo rates Needle and Shears as a D-. I wish I'd known that before I went back to them. I've wasted nearly a year, and a large chunk of money. I want my $300 back and I want it NOW! Emails and voicemails are not being answered. Customer service is non-existent. I've submitted a complaint on Angie's List as well, but don't expect any movement. Get the word out so no one else get suckered!

Post your Comment

Complaint Details

Get new code


Recently Updated Reports

618 days ago by thestoryofdianegerrish
goldendoodle world - goldendoodle world lake ridge kennels Vulgar,...
I just came across this page a few minutes ago. I am Sandra Johnson and although this page was...
843 days ago by freeinfofraud - Unable to withdraw funds
Bitky be Aware! Unable to withdraw money! Bitky idoes not allow you to withdraw your funds, do...
847 days ago by ned l.
Bi Polar Bullies - Bi Polar Bullies Kennel Karen Wolfe BUYERS BEWERE OF THIS...
thank you for bringing this to my name is Karen Wolfe, i'm the owner of...
848 days ago by ned l.
ServiceMagic ServiceMagic scams and cheats contractors...
Jason - I'm sorry to hear about your experiences with your leads recently. The leads that...

User Registration

Already a member? Log in now.
E-mail address
Get new code

User Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Register now.
E-mail address
Forgot your password?
E-mail address
Loading, please wait...
Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in