Consumer reviews and reports on scam companies, bad products and services
Unique Hoodia
Unique Hoodia www.uniquehoodia.com Did Not Honor Refund for Bogus Untrue Reasons Old Basford Internet
4th of Jan, 2011 by User538527
CONSUMER:


I called today to check the status of my refund, I have been told that you have denied my refund based on no proof or documentation of a phone call to customer service asking what I could do to make this product work. In looking at my phone records, I have proof that I spoke with your representative on 12/12/10 TWICE, one call was 5 minutes in length, the other 4 minutes in length. I indeed asked what I could do to have the product work, and YOU failed to document that, and that is costing me $238.00!! You check YOUR phone records for 12/12/10 to see if you received a call from ***. I will not been taken for $238.00 because of your lack of documentation and disorganization. Please advise if you will if you will refund my money. I am a very unhappy, dissatisfied customer and your company is misleading which could lead to repercussions.


HOODIA: Thank you for your enquiry. I can advise that I have checked our records and have been unable to locate a call from you regarding this. I have checked your purchase history with us and see that when you have contacted us previously, this has been recorded. I would also advise that if you called us on the 12th December to ask us for advise on getting the product to work for you, you applied for a refund the following day. This would not have given you enough time to act on the advise we would have given you and to get the product work for you. I can advise that our decision will remain the same. I hope that this information has been helpful. Should you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact me. Regards, Dominic Farrelly
Refunds Department
Unique Hoodia Customer Support
Support Phone Number: 0115 979 8478

CONSUMER:


1) I guess I have to provide you with my phone records then for 12/12/10. May I email you a PDF of my phone records as PROOF?!
2) "...This would not have given you enough time to act on the advise we would have given you and to get the product work for you..." Excuse me, but number one, "advise and advice" are not worded properly in your refund policy AND in your response e-mail. To "advise" is a verb/action word, "advice" is a noun- get that straight. Number two, your refund specification DOES NOT state that I was to continue using the product following the advice of your representative. It states, "You must have contacted customer support for support and advise on getting the product to work for you, via the telephone or via the customer support ticketing system if you are not seeing any benefits from UniqueHoodia this is to ensure that you have truly tried to make the UniqueHoodia work for you." I "advised" you that it was not working. Where in that paragraph does it say continue use of the product following advice of representative?! AND, when I asked the representative for "advice", and she listed what I should do, I told her that I had already done what she said to do, IT DID NOT WORK, and that I want a refund!! My refund request HAS IN FACT MET all of your listed requirements and I should in fact be eligible for a refund contingent upon proof of a telephone conversation with one of your untrained representatives on December 12, 2010. How dare you question my integrity as an honest customer when you cannot even phrase a refund policy correctly and clearly OR correctly check your own phone records. YOU ARE A SCAM AND YOU WILL BE REPORTED.
Please re- advise on my refund status. This is completely unfair and your company is a scam.


Post your Comment

Complaint Details


Get new code


 

Recently Updated Reports

1
134 days ago by thestoryofdianegerrish
goldendoodle world - goldendoodle world lake ridge kennels Vulgar,...
I just came across this page a few minutes ago. I am Sandra Johnson and although this page was...
2
359 days ago by freeinfofraud
Bitky.io - Unable to withdraw funds
Bitky be Aware! Unable to withdraw money! Bitky idoes not allow you to withdraw your funds, do...
4
363 days ago by ned l.
Bi Polar Bullies - Bi Polar Bullies Kennel Karen Wolfe BUYERS BEWERE OF THIS...
thank you for bringing this to my attention...my name is Karen Wolfe, i'm the owner of...
7
364 days ago by ned l.
ServiceMagic ServiceMagic scams and cheats contractors...
Jason - I'm sorry to hear about your experiences with your leads recently. The leads that...

Top Reports

     

User Registration

Already a ScamExposure.com member? Log in now.
Username
E-mail address
Password
 
Get new code

User Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of ScamExposure.com? Register now.
E-mail address
Password
Forgot your password?
E-mail address
Back
Loading, please wait...
Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in