Consumer reviews and reports on scam companies, bad products and services
worldticketshop
worldticketshop , worldticketshop.com Misleading and Dishonest Netherlands, Other
26th of Apr, 2011 by User991189
This company ruined our family vacation. Communication with them was difficult at best, misleading and dishonest at worst. Here are the details: We ordered over $1000 worth of tickets months ahead of time, which we were willing to pay given our desire to see the match. After we paid for the tickets we were told we had to provide our hotel's address so that the reception desk could receive the tickets. But we weren't staying at a hotel, we were staying at an apartment with no reception so I needed to contact Worldticketshop. Here's the first response I got - "We can sent you a mail with a link to change the delivery address but we have noticed there is no reception at this address. Then it is not possible to send the tickets there. We will be informed by the seller in the week ahead of the event regarding the pick up place. Hope to have informed you sufficiently." Besides the broken and imprecise language - what's this about the week before?! Why would they make me wait so long? After sending more information to them, only to get automated messages back just basically saying "thank you for your comments" I finally got this response - "We have informed the seller and he will arrange a pick up one the day of the match. You will be informed one or two days before the game." That's their misspelling of 'on', with 'one'. I immediately responded - "Worldticketshop told us "seller will arrange a pick up". How does the seller intend to contact us? We don't have a phone since we're traveling in Europe (and our phones don't work here).
It must be by email, and therefore at least a day ahead of time since we will not be available via email on the day of the event." They responded: "You will be informed concerning the pick up information via your e-mail address." So while in Europe but not yet in the city where the event was taking place and nervously checking my email every day, 4 days ahead of the match I got this automated message: "Your tickets have been sent and will shortly arrive! Your tracking number 1Z07253RXXX027XXX2 Your tickets have been sent! You can track the shipment via the following link: http://www.ups.com" So after leading us to believe we'd get the tickets from the seller, they shipped them off anyway to an address we told them did not have anybody available to receive them. It ruined the rest of our vacation attempting to recover them. I wish I could tell every potential customer of this company: 'Don't do it - find someone else'.

Post your Comment

Complaint Details


Get new code


 

Recently Updated Reports

1
159 days ago by freeinfofraud
Bitky.io - Unable to withdraw funds
Bitky be Aware! Unable to withdraw money! Bitky idoes not allow you to withdraw your funds, do...
3
163 days ago by ned l.
Bi Polar Bullies - Bi Polar Bullies Kennel Karen Wolfe BUYERS BEWERE OF THIS...
thank you for bringing this to my attention...my name is Karen Wolfe, i'm the owner of...
6
164 days ago by ned l.
ServiceMagic ServiceMagic scams and cheats contractors...
Jason - I'm sorry to hear about your experiences with your leads recently. The leads that...

Top Reports

     

User Registration

Already a ScamExposure.com member? Log in now.
Username
E-mail address
Password
 
Get new code

User Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of ScamExposure.com? Register now.
E-mail address
Password
Forgot your password?
E-mail address
Back
Loading, please wait...
Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in