Consumer reviews and reports on scam companies, bad products and services
mailware Core Technologies The worst inventory company ever. After 6 months of the program not being installed and after multiple attempts to get the
26th of Oct, 2011 by User373043
The worst inventory company ever. After 6 months of the program not being installed and after multiple attempts to get the programmer to train us the programmer never gave us the time of day or did any of the custom scripts that were needed. Most of the company staff quit and there program sucks. I deleted there software and moved onto another inventory system. They refused to give me my money back and tried to force me to keep a year contract for the service even though I do not use there terrible software
3687 days ago by Bkowkabany
Hi Eli,

I am sorry to see you are upset. That is never our intent. We want all our customers to be happy.

When our tech manager, Michelle, reached out to you recently, you were not open to working with us to resolve any open issues. Has that changed? May we help?

To clarify some of the points in your post:
Our staff did not quit. In fact we are hiring additional staff. If there is someone you were working with who is no longer an employee or who has changed responsibilities we can have another experienced person assist you.

Our programmers do not provide training. You were working with one of our technicians, however there are multiple people here ready to assist you.

You ordered one custom script. If you are having problems running it please let us know. We are happy to provide training or fix any issues you may be having with it.

We have thousands of happy customers who have used Mailware for years. We are very proud of our software which started in 1995. If you are unhappy with it please let us know so we can help.

We did not try to force you to complete a year contract. You were unable to pay in full when you purchased so we financed the purchase for you. You signed a promissory note and agreed to pay in full.

Eli, we very much want an open dialogue with you to understand your frustration and fix the problem. Please allow us to work with you. We will be contacting you directly to help.
3661 days ago by Deepbluesix
We have had the same exact issue, but for almost a year! We still don't have ANY product we can use. Hours spent on the phone. Promises of a product that would work. Everything turns out to need a "custom scripts" of which they want more money and don't have the qualified people to do it (they keep quitting). They really don't seem to care other than taking your money. We are contacting our attorney. More people should be made aware of this. If we don't get our money back Eli we should come together with others for a suit against them. What they are doing is wrong and misleading.
3632 days ago by Bkowkabany
Hi Deepbluesix,

Please contact me directly so I can help. We do offer custom scripts. This is one of the benefits of using our software, but if we have not been clear or have not delivered something I very much want to fix that for you. Also, in reference to your qualified people comment: we have a core group of employees who have been with the company for years. We have added 2 new techs this year who are still learning, but they are well supported by experienced staff. We have lost only one tech in the past 2 years so be assured they are not quitting.

We are here and we support our software as we have for the past 16 years. Please contact me.

866 624-5927 x912
3625 days ago by Devinholl
I agree with all the complaints here the program just is crap. Nice talk and they spin it real well but crap is crap when you get down to it. Ours does not work either and we are trying to get $ back.. We should file a joint lawsuit as these guys do not want to give up their license fees for selling us something that does not work. Of coarse the license never promises it will work.
3625 days ago by Bkowkabany

I am familiar with each of your accounts and happy to help. Please feel free to contact me.

For the public record, we have spent many years writing and improving Mailware. We have thousands of users who run their businesses with Mailware. Many have been with us for several years and we have watched and participated in the growth of their companies. Our product does work and is extremely flexible and versatile. We have customers that sell all kinds of different products in dozens of different channels. Their successes are a matter of pride for us. We love our product and our customers and work hard every day to satisfy each and every one.

Mailware can be very simple, or very complex depending on your needs. For each of you who have written here the problems you have experienced have varied. I, and several members of staff at Core, are very familiar with your accounts and are prepared to help you. You have a right to express your concerns publicly but we ask that you speak to us directly as well. We cannot help you if you do not talk to us.

My invitation to resolve your open issues remains. Please call or email and I will make sure you receive the assistance you need.

866 624-5927 x912
3623 days ago by Devinholl
We are still trying to get the program to work and worked with you and the team today.. so we are trying. I am sure you are proud of the program and you should stand behind it with Warranty refund when promises are not met and things do not work. I know you have worked with us but there is two many similarities between all the other complaints and our own issues. And the Warranty offered is 90 days from purchase.. while set up takes longer than that. Does that make sense or is that in good faith?
To claim NO REFUNDS due to the fact that you can run a trial version is also kind of not in good faith as the trial version is quite limited and does not show all the real screens or do all the real things most shippers need to do.
AS I DID people jump into this in Good Faith.. as they can only go on what they are told...
We are in the license we have to install it based on the documentation but come to find out the documentation does not really work for all the details...
from what I heard tonight we had to pull up an Endicia postage label to show the tech what one looks like to show what we were trying to get the system to generate.. I was not there at this point but this is what I heard.

unfortunately I do not see a way to remove these posts!
2986 days ago by Jeff2662
I am having similar problems with Mailware. I have asked them to refund my money but they refuse to do so. If you have had problems with Mailware, can you please contact me.

[email protected]

Post your Comment

Complaint Details

Get new code


Recently Updated Reports

411 days ago by thestoryofdianegerrish
goldendoodle world - goldendoodle world lake ridge kennels Vulgar,...
I just came across this page a few minutes ago. I am Sandra Johnson and although this page was...
636 days ago by freeinfofraud - Unable to withdraw funds
Bitky be Aware! Unable to withdraw money! Bitky idoes not allow you to withdraw your funds, do...
640 days ago by ned l.
Bi Polar Bullies - Bi Polar Bullies Kennel Karen Wolfe BUYERS BEWERE OF THIS...
thank you for bringing this to my name is Karen Wolfe, i'm the owner of...
641 days ago by ned l.
ServiceMagic ServiceMagic scams and cheats contractors...
Jason - I'm sorry to hear about your experiences with your leads recently. The leads that...

User Registration

Already a member? Log in now.
E-mail address
Get new code

User Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of Register now.
E-mail address
Forgot your password?
E-mail address
Loading, please wait...
Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in