Consumer reviews and reports on scam companies, bad products and services
Liquidnet Ltd 50webs.com They refuse to issue a refund for a service I don't want and their attitude is terrible! Putney, London, Internet
25th of Apr, 2013 by User224238
I prepaid for a 12-month term for their web hosting service. I quit using it in month 11 and did not expect nor request a refund for the last remaining month. Because I had let the domain name expire I had no intention of renewing the hosting service for another 12-month term, and I was definitely not aware they had it setup to auto-renew. I received an email indicating they had auto-renewed the account on April 23. Within minutes of receiving the email I contacted them, explained that I no longer needed the hosting service and kindly requested a refund. Below is a copy of their response from Andy Anderson: Hello, I am afraid that recurring and renewal payments are non-refundable according to the terms of service that you have agreed with during sign-up so I will not be able to issue a refund of this payment. There is a notification when the recurring contract is set up and another one - 24 hours prior the charge so you can cancel the contract to avoid unwanted charges.
I see that you have now cancelled the recurring contract so you will not be charged for this service anymore.
Please let us know if we can assist you in any other way. Best Regards,
Andy Anderson To which I responded:
Andy, I respectfully ask you to reconsider. I let the domain name expire a couple weeks ago. My plan was to get a new domain name in a few weeks and then sign up for your service again. Honestly, I had no idea it was set up to auto-renew until I got the notice from PayPal and had to go figure out how to cancel it in their interface. By the way, I never received your notice because that email went to my SPAM folder. I just checked and it came in on April 21. Had I actually seen that email I would have taken steps to stop the auto renew. To which Yan Ashon responded: Hello, The e-mail being filtered as spam from gmail is hardly our fault I must say. We can't refund the payment as per our terms of services. They did finally offer to issue a credit but I had chosen by that time to never do business with them again. My subsequent response is not suitable for publishing ;-)

Post your Comment

Complaint Details


Get new code


 

Recently Updated Reports

1
126 days ago by freeinfofraud
Bitky.io - Unable to withdraw funds
Bitky be Aware! Unable to withdraw money! Bitky idoes not allow you to withdraw your funds, do...
3
130 days ago by ned l.
Bi Polar Bullies - Bi Polar Bullies Kennel Karen Wolfe BUYERS BEWERE OF THIS...
thank you for bringing this to my attention...my name is Karen Wolfe, i'm the owner of...
6
131 days ago by ned l.
ServiceMagic ServiceMagic scams and cheats contractors...
Jason - I'm sorry to hear about your experiences with your leads recently. The leads that...
     

User Registration

Already a ScamExposure.com member? Log in now.
Username
E-mail address
Password
 
Get new code

User Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of ScamExposure.com? Register now.
E-mail address
Password
Forgot your password?
E-mail address
Back
Loading, please wait...
Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in