Consumer reviews and reports on scam companies, bad products and services
Pettiskirtstyle Horrible customer service,lies, rude emails, no return, exchange, or refund policy on website , Internet
19th of Feb, 2013 by User454151
Pettiskirt style is a website that you can buy petticoats from. I went on this website and purchased two petticoats for me little girl. Right after I place the order they sent me an email stating te following. Dear Customer, Thank you for your purchase, we appreciate you so much. We do not usually ship orders the same day they are placed. We are generally 2-5 business days out for pettiskirts, petticoats, hair items. If you have a deadline date for your order, we need to know about it, and we will see if we can make it. Please email us WITH your order number at [email protected] and tell us your deadline date, and know that there are NO guarantees. Cupcake shirts and Rosette Shirts will take 10-15 days to ship. IF YOU PLACED your order from Friday at 1:00 to Sunday Night, it is a Monday order. We do not work on the weekends or on Holidays of Christmas, New Years, Easter, Labor Day, 4th of July,Memorial Day, Thanksgiving. Thank you. So in say I found a dress for my lil lady that came with the petticoat when I went to cancel the order with petticoat they told me it could not be canceled because the items shipped. Now as u can see in the email they sent they are not opened on the weekends nor holidays and order placed between Friday and Sunday night wouldn't be processed until Monday. When i questioned them about the correspondence email they had this to say Hello I did not deal with you this weekend, so perhaps you can be nice to me? I have done nothing to you. :} Why are you upset that an order was packed and ready to ship? Most people like that. Our website states that we do not cancel orders that are placed, BECAUSE as soon as you place your order, the money comes out of your account. You actually charged your own card, on our site. So we cannot refund you right away...as the money is in LIMBO between your bank and ours. I am happy to refund you by Wednesday, which is when we will have YOUR money to give back to you. sound good? Also, we can call UPS and tell them to not deliver the box to you. Ok? Thanks Jasey There is no policy of any kind on their website. I told this young lady I was gonna report them to the BBB and this was their response We are not interested in the Better Business Bureau. They are a total scam, and they have no control over anyone or anything.They collect fees from businesses, and then take complaints. We do not work with them. They are a business, just like we are. They have no significance. Irrelevant. Be careful about threats. Goodbye This company still has not given me my refund and if you call the company number it's a voicemail telling you to email them consumer beware of this company

Post your Comment

Complaint Details


Get new code


 

Recently Updated Reports

1
159 days ago by freeinfofraud
Bitky.io - Unable to withdraw funds
Bitky be Aware! Unable to withdraw money! Bitky idoes not allow you to withdraw your funds, do...
3
163 days ago by ned l.
Bi Polar Bullies - Bi Polar Bullies Kennel Karen Wolfe BUYERS BEWERE OF THIS...
thank you for bringing this to my attention...my name is Karen Wolfe, i'm the owner of...
6
164 days ago by ned l.
ServiceMagic ServiceMagic scams and cheats contractors...
Jason - I'm sorry to hear about your experiences with your leads recently. The leads that...
     

User Registration

Already a ScamExposure.com member? Log in now.
Username
E-mail address
Password
 
Get new code

User Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of ScamExposure.com? Register now.
E-mail address
Password
Forgot your password?
E-mail address
Back
Loading, please wait...
Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in