Consumer reviews and reports on scam companies, bad products and services
Sansone Corp
Sansone Corp. Sansone Air Conditioning Not taking responsibility for bad service call that most likely lead to leak of refrigerant of A/C. Deerfield B
7th of May, 2011 by User354994
Service call # 396805:
Oct.5.'10-Maint.check performed (at homeowner request ref advertisement offer). Tech summary: dirty evaporator coil & burnt contact found which could permanently damage unit. Estimate provided to pull/clean evap.coil $365., est.to change 2 pole contacts $121.
Homeowner comment: note> of 23 items on checklist only "Check for leaks" remained unchecked
while refrigerant was still present in unit.Cost to perform aforementioned $69.95 (paid). Service call # 396635
Oct.7,'10-Service call-Technician description of work performed:Pulled down a/c system, pulled
evaporator coil cleaned reinstalled and replaced contractor system is cooling properly. Homeowner comment: "Check leaks" was checked this visit. Total of $515.16 paid. Homeowners
used a/c very little as weather was getting bearable and bills a factor due to both home-owners unemployed. Homeowners then left country from Dec.15'10, to Feb.7,'11, no person or persons
were present in house.
Upon return a/c not used during cool weather remaining.
Late in March when a/c turned on all worked except for the "cooling", no cold air coming out. Sansone was called out for check of problem. Ms.Bonnie Sansone was verbally informed by home-owner (Daniel) of his view of issue and that money was not readily available as it was in past.
To please understand and assist. Ms. Sansone seemed understanding, but did advise that we had 30 days to have made a claim, which we felt was unfair due to the weather turning cooler. Ms. Sansone also stated she couldn't do anything w/o sending the technician for evaluation. Service call # 402245
March 31,'11 Service call- technician description of work performed: System out of refrigerant. Added 1lb R-22 and performed electric leak test unable to locate leak. Recommended leak sealant $175 & 5lbs of R-22 $225 +tax. Customer will call. Homeowner comment: tech verbally stated " it was @100 lbs of pressure used to test and also stated that leak might be in coils, and that it was very coincidental". Ms.Sansone was kind enough to waive service call fee and charge of 1lb of R-22 refrigerant that was used to test system (?). Homeowner comment: Long story shorter; no verbal or email information exchanged between Ms.Sansone and myself could reach what I (homeowner) feels would be a fair agreement. Homeowner feels that Sansone Corp. is not taking responsibility for the fact homeowner feels is "highly likely" that leak was not present before they (Sansone Corp.) performed their services. Worse part being that we, the homeowners are in no position monetarily to pay for what is felt is totally unfair seeing that we've already invested over $600 for maintenance, were advised of a sealant fix with no guarantee but that does have a success rate of 80-90% and is much cheaper than a full repair which is possibly having to replace all coils, if and/when leak is found.
We were informed by Ms.Sansone that they do not finance either, in our desperation to reach a solution when we asked. All this with the heat & humidity bearing down upon us and all fans running, barely keeping us and our 6yr old in an livable but difficult environment. Thank you for your consideration of events and assistance to plead our case, Daniel and Eugenie (EJ) Jimenez Please see response provided FROM Bonnie Sansone reference my complaint and my rebuttal; May 05, 2011 - Bonnie Sansone:
On 9/29/10 we were called out to the Jimenez residence with a request for our $69.95 tune up special, when the technician arrived and performed the maintenance he found the system not operating properly and in need of repairs. The evaporator coil was plugged with dirt and needed to be cleaned and the compressor contactor needed to be replaced . A price for the work was quoted . A leak test was not performed at the time of the initial inspection as there was no indication that the charge was low. The homeowner called us on 10/5/11 to schedule the cleaning of the coil and replacement of the compressor contactor, this work was performed on 10/7/10. After we cleaned the evaporator coil there was a leak test performed to insure the brazed connections we had to make were not leaking.
Our written warranties are clearly addressed on the invoice signed by the homeowner , we warrant our work for a period of thirty days. We were not contacted again until 3/29/11 by the homeowner almost five months past our warranty date.As a courtesy and at our expense we checked the system on 3/3011 . It was found that the system was out of refrigerant, a small amount of refrigerant was added for test purposes and the brazed connections we had made showed no indication of a leak, the homeowner was not charged for this call but was informed that additional diagnostics of the unit would need to be performed and that there would be a charges associated. They declined to have additional work performed because they could not pay for them. Unfortunately we do not finance repair work and our work is done on a cod basis. We do provide financing with approved credit through a third party for new equipment. Our position is that we feel we have been more than fair with the Jimenez's and although we are sympathetic with their situation we do have to be able to collect for our service. May 8, 2011 - Danie Jimenez:
Sansone refuses to take any responsibility whatsoever for what may have been due to their actions specifically during the second service call.
I would refer to may initial complaint pointing the obvious "coincidence" of the cleaning of the coils and replacing the burnt contacts.
They stand by their 30 day warranty as if there could be no arbitration. For BBB's and Sansone's information I stand by my word and the facts as presented in my first report. Thank you, Daniel Jimenez

Post your Comment

Complaint Details


Get new code


 

Recently Updated Reports

1
159 days ago by freeinfofraud
Bitky.io - Unable to withdraw funds
Bitky be Aware! Unable to withdraw money! Bitky idoes not allow you to withdraw your funds, do...
3
163 days ago by ned l.
Bi Polar Bullies - Bi Polar Bullies Kennel Karen Wolfe BUYERS BEWERE OF THIS...
thank you for bringing this to my attention...my name is Karen Wolfe, i'm the owner of...
6
164 days ago by ned l.
ServiceMagic ServiceMagic scams and cheats contractors...
Jason - I'm sorry to hear about your experiences with your leads recently. The leads that...
     

User Registration

Already a ScamExposure.com member? Log in now.
Username
E-mail address
Password
 
Get new code

User Registration

A confirmation email was sent to "".
To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

User Login

Not a member of ScamExposure.com? Register now.
E-mail address
Password
Forgot your password?
E-mail address
Back
Loading, please wait...
Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in